Skip to main content

You've searched:

Pictou Historical Photograph Society
  • Notes: the way we were
(121 results)



Display: 20

    • Aerial View of Victory Heights

    • Aerial View of Victory Heights
    • This aerial view includes the Victory Heights that were built in the mid 1940s to house the shipyard workers.
    • Pictou Historical Photograph Society Collection
    • Image/jpeg
    • Barrys Falls

    • Barrys Falls
    • Ladies dressed in their Sunday best stroll over the bridge at Barrys Falls.
    • Pictou Historical Photograph Society Collection
    • Image/jpeg
    • Barrys Mills

    • Barrys Mills
    • Barrys Mills.
    • Pictou Historical Photograph Society Collection
    • Image/jpeg
    • Barrys Mills

    • Barrys Mills
    • Barrys Mills.
    • Pictou Historical Photograph Society Collection
    • Image/jpeg
    • Barrys Mills

    • Barrys Mills
    • Looking down at the falls at Barrys Mills.
    • Pictou Historical Photograph Society Collection
    • Image/jpeg
    • Battery Hill

    • Battery Hill
    • These cannons were placed on Battery Hill at the time of the Fenian Raid and for many years afterward were fired as a royal salute on the 24th of May. With the coming of shipbuilding to Pictou in 1942 the hill was cleared.
    • Pictou Historical Photograph Society Collection
    • Image/jpeg
    • Battery Hill

    • Battery Hill
    • The back side of Battery Hill sometimes known as "Lovers Lane".
    • Pictou Historical Photograph Society Collection
    • Image/jpeg
    • Beeches Road

    • Beeches Road
    • Beeches Road.
    • Pictou Historical Photograph Society Collection
    • Image/jpeg
    • Chapel Street

    • Chapel Street
    • Chapel Street runs up the hill in this 1905 photo taken from the Customs House tower facing northeast. The street was so named because the first Roman Catholic Church, St. Patricks, later known as St. George's, was on Chapel Street.
    • Pictou Historical Photograph Society Collection
    • Image/jpeg
    • Church Street Snow Banks

    • Church Street Snow Banks
    • Snow banks on Church Street on front of the Fire Station.
    • Pictou Historical Photograph Society Collection
    • Image/jpeg
    • Customs House

    • Customs House
    • All are wearing their finest hats at this celebration at the Customs House.
    • Pictou Historical Photograph Society Collection
    • Image/jpeg
    • Customs House

    • Customs House
    • All are wearing their finest hats at this celebration at the Customs House.
    • Pictou Historical Photograph Society Collection
    • Image/jpeg
    • Customs House 1896

    • Customs House 1896
    • The Customs House in 1896.
    • Pictou Historical Photograph Society Collection
    • Image/jpeg
    • Duke Of Connaught 1912

    • Duke Of Connaught 1912
    • The Duke of Connaught, son of Queen Victoria, arrived on the S.S. Earl Grey, July 31, 1912.
    • Pictou Historical Photograph Society Collection
    • Image/jpeg
    • E Cameron

    • E Cameron
    • E. Cameron - Tin, plate and sheet iron worker selling his wares. c. 1899.
    • Pictou Historical Photograph Society Collection
    • Image/jpeg
    • East End School 1912

    • East End School 1912
    • The East End School, also called the High Street School in 1912.
    • Pictou Historical Photograph Society Collection
    • Image/jpeg
    • Family Outing

    • Family Outing
    • Unknown family ready for an outing.
    • Pictou Historical Photograph Society Collection
    • Image/jpeg

QuickView

Display a larger image and more item information when the pointer pauses over a thumbnail
on off
 

Layout options:

Thumbnail with title
Grid with smaller thumbnails and more detail
Select the collections to add or remove from your search
A
B
C
D
E
F
G
H
I
J
K
L
M
N
O
P
Q
R
S
T
U
V
W
X
Y
Z
 
OK